Polferries from Gdansk to Sweden

Back home after 19 totally fantastic days on the road. Not a single drop of rain, nice and sunny weather every day after our visit to Auschwitz which I think had the best possible weather to get the right feeling of the horrible place (grey and misty). Even when we got home to Sweden today the sun was shining. Again! We’ve had so much fun and have met so many nice and friendly people and I’m just totally happy! Now back to work and start planning for the next journey somewhere sometime…

I will post some more pictures here the following days to catch up with the past days of traveling and maybe some more. There has been long days on the bikes the last days and not too much spare time to sit by the computer. Especially not on the ferry last night because the sea was very rough and I actually started to feel a little sick, but after a sea-sick pill and a glass of wine I was back in business :). Dead tired though so the last night was not much of a party.

Jan wrote something about the horrible food on the ferry we had for dinner last night… well take a look at what they served for breakfast!! Yikes.

Well this is only decoration in the diner, thank god…

Approaching Nynäshamn – the Polferrys destination is 50-60 km south of Stockholm City. Nice weather and sunny even in Sweden! 🙂 A little colder though but not bad, about 16 degrees celsius today.

First stop in Sweden was my house, Jan has another 10 km home so this is where we said bye bye. When we left that friday almost 3 weeks ago I forgot to set my trip meter at home but I remembered it halfway to the ferry in Nynäshamn so I zero’ed it on the road. The strange co-incidence is that when we passed the exact same spot today my meter turned to 5000 km sharp! My total milage on this trip ended up at 5030 kilometers. Pretty good I must say and I’m so happy my bike was cooperative with me all the time – I mean, it IS a Harley after all… 😉

…more later
//Tina

About tina.jeppsson

Works with graphic design, printed matters, photography, web design etc. Running my own business since 1990. Enjoys adventurous traveling, meeting new people, exploring new places on earth...

Posted on October 5, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment