Jan´s bike ready for the trip…..

…..and has been so for several weeks now. 😀 I packed everything and was all done in good time before the trip. Does not happen very often but I knew the last days before leaving would be total chaos so I packed everything before I entered the mental overload zone. Here she is:

Old pic. Sorry. She´s more worn down now and LOTS more stickers on her. 30.000 km in 2,5 years. She will have between 50.000 and 60.000 km under her belt at this time next year. More about that another time. I and my friend Tina will hit eastern Europe/Balkan first. The journey will start on friday. Follow our travel blog if you feel like it. Will be good fun to meet my friends Polly, Doug, Debbie and the rest of the fine folks in Idilevo, Bulgaria!

More later….

//Jan

About janhellman

46 year old musician/sound technician who rides motorcycles as much as possible.

Posted on September 11, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Is it a She? Jan, it’s not a boat! 😉

  2. Yes she is a boat. We did water crossings on Iceland (ok, mostly puddles….) and she floated just fine. Your fucking Harley is a tug boat so it´s a He…..!

Leave a comment