Kutna Hora in Czech Republic

Today we drove from Bratislava in Slovakia to Kutna Hora outside Prague in Czech Republic. We went through the countryside on small roads to check out a town called Jemnice. More about that in another post. When we entered the Czech Republic I almost missed the border when leaving Slovakia, not even a boot to pass through, it’s easier to travel the more far up north you get. But what I did notice was that roads are in bad condition here – both the concrete highways and the small roads in the country side. People don’t understand english either so I got a little frustrated when trying do buy a coffee from a vending machine at a gas station that only took Czech money and the woman behind the counter refused to help me to change from Euros 😦 Better luck at the next place because the staff was very helpful there. The flip side of the coin was that I actually got chocolate instead of coffee but I was happy anyway 🙂
Now food time and then hit the sack because tomorrow will be a long day.

I checked the trip meter tonight and we have been driving approx. 4200 km since we arrived in Gdansk in Poland a little more than 2 weeks ago!

Cute little moon in Kutna Hora.

About tina.jeppsson

Works with graphic design, printed matters, photography, web design etc. Running my own business since 1990. Enjoys adventurous traveling, meeting new people, exploring new places on earth...

Posted on October 2, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment