More pics from the spectacular Transfagarasan

I fell in love yesterday. With a road! The weather was just great and this road was so fun to ride! The scenery is totally breathtaking and on top of that all these wonderful curves! It easily turns your mind into childish manners – you just want to go again and again and again… My bike is a little too low though so I kept hitting the road with the pipes and the bag so I guess I simply need to change bike and go back here another time!
Oh, a Ukranian girl liked my bike which makes the score 1-1 Jan vs. Tina after the toll guys in Romania preferring Jan’s BMW 🙂
We had lunch in a cloud at the top restaurant and when continuing down the mountain on the other side there is a long tunnel and when exiting the tunnel the cloud was gone. This was simply a great day. Period.
Below is another bunch of pictures from the Transfagasan. We met some Hungarian bikers and one of them took the picture above.

About tina.jeppsson

Works with graphic design, printed matters, photography, web design etc. Running my own business since 1990. Enjoys adventurous traveling, meeting new people, exploring new places on earth...

Posted on September 24, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment