At a hotel in Poland I got a beer with a straw!

After mondays tour to Auschwitz/Birkenau + the Salt Mine we drove a couple of miles, it was dark already when we were done at the mine so we thought it was enough for today. We found a little hotel along the highway for 140 szloty (approx 280 SEK or 30 Euro). Nice and clean and friendly staff and as usual not very good at english. We did have internet but it didn’t work so we couldn’t update yesterday. Here just a few pics from the hotel.

Can anyone tell me why on earth women are served beer with a straw here!!!?! (at a hotel in Poland) 🙂

Our hotel last night in Krzyszkowice.

Strange way to advertise the hotel, a cloth line towards the highway. Or do they have a laundromat here?

Polish is a tricky language but at least I’ve learned that this word means “entrance”

Breakfast. I asked for ham and cheese and some butter for the bread. I got ham, I did not get cheese but I got this. Take a guess what it is!

The reception.

About tina.jeppsson

Works with graphic design, printed matters, photography, web design etc. Running my own business since 1990. Enjoys adventurous traveling, meeting new people, exploring new places on earth...

Posted on September 20, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment